DE | EN

UPDATE July 25, 2016: Active Ownership Capital today announced that it has submitted a supplementary motion as well as counter motions for the agenda of the Annual General Meeting of STADA Arzneimittel AG (ISIN DE0007251803) on August 26, 2016. The objective is to enable a comprehensive restart of the company‘s corporate governance by completely replacing the shareholder representatives in the Supervisory Board. The four new candidates have been chosen by a renowned executive search consultancy firm in a professional process with participation of those major shareholders that followed AOC’s call for shareholder participation in the Aktionärsforum in the German Bundesanzeiger and got in contact with the executive search consultancy firm. A corresponding press release and the CVs of the proposed candidates can be found linked below.

On this website, Active Ownership Capital is making available information to the shareholders of STADA Arzneimittel AG. Currently, more than 5% of the shares in STADA are attributed to Active Ownership Capital.

Active Ownership Capital is an independent, partner-managed investment company, which pursues a constructive and long-term investment approach, investing in undervalued publicly listed companies. Active Ownership Capital follows an active ownership approach and fosters value creation through operational, strategic and structural improvements. We firmly believe that a strengthened Supervisory Board is a major step to developing STADA further together with the management and realize its high value creation potential.

Shareholders of STADA Arzneimittel AG who wish to support the proposals of Active Ownership Capital, can either vote correspondingly at the Annual General Meeting on August 26, 2016 or grant voting proxy rights at no charge. A corresponding form is anticipated to be available as of August 2, 2016 on this website.

Press contact:
Phone: +49 69 794 090 80
E-Mail: aoc@charlesbarker.de

Imprint
Disclaimer

DE | EN

UPDATE 25.7.2016: Active Ownership Capital hat heute bekanntgegeben, dass sie ein Ergänzungsverlangen sowie Gegenanträge zur Tagesordnung der Hauptversammlung der STADA Arzneimittel AG (ISIN DE0007251803) am 26. August 2016 eingereicht hat. Ziel ist es, dem Unternehmen durch die vollständige Neubesetzung der Kapitalseite des Aufsichtsrats einen umfassenden Neuanfang seiner Corporate Governance zu ermöglichen. Die vier neuen Kandidaten wurden in einem professionellen Prozess von einer renommierten Personalberatung unter Einbindung derjenigen Großaktionäre ausgewählt, die sich dem Aufruf von AOC im Aktionärsforum folgend bei der Personalberatung gemeldet haben. Eine entsprechende Pressemitteilung und die CVs der vorgeschlagenen Kandidaten finden sich untenstehend verlinkt.

Auf dieser Website stellt Active Ownership Capital den Aktionären der STADA Arzneimittel AG weiterführende Informationen zur Verfügung. Active Ownership Capital sind gegenwärtig mehr als 5 Prozent der Aktien an STADA zuzurechnen.

Active Ownership Capital ist eine unabhängige, eigentümergeführte Beteiligungsgesellschaft, die sich mit einem konstruktiven und langfristigen Investitionsansatz an börsennotierten unterbewerteten Gesellschaften beteiligt. Nach dem Anteilserwerb setzt sich Active Ownership Capital dafür ein, den Unternehmenswert aktiv zu steigern. Es ist unsere Überzeugung, dass ein gestärkter Aufsichtsrat von STADA ein wichtiger Schritt ist, um das Unternehmen gemeinsam mit dem Management positiv weiterzuentwickeln und das Wertsteigerungspotenzial von STADA zu realisieren.

Aktionäre der STADA Arzneimittel AG, die die Vorschläge von Active Ownership Capital unterstützen möchten, können auf der Hauptversammlung entsprechend abstimmen oder kostenfrei eine Stimmrechtsvollmacht für die Hauptversammlung erteilen. Ein Formular für die Erteilung einer Stimmrechtsvollmacht wird voraussichtlich ab dem 2. August 2016 auf dieser Website zur Verfügung stehen.


Pressekontakt:
Telefon: +49 69 794 090 80
E-Mail: aoc@charlesbarker.de

Impressum
Rechtliche Hinweise